Gift of Flavor!
Gift cards are available in any amount in any restaurant or on our app
We impose a surcharge of 3.5% on the transaction amount on credit card products, which is not greater than our cost of acceptance. We do not surcharge debit cards, prepaid cards or gift cards. Prices are subject to change without notice.
View menu and more
In the Charlotte or Hickory areas? Visit our sister restaurant, Tony’s Pizza!
and we love to share!
Dietary restrictions can make eating out a nightmare. Sometimes, you may need to avoid certain foods because of medical reasons. Other times, you make a conscious choice. Either way, finding certain foods like gluten free vegan pizza near me can prove difficult.
Some grains contain a protein that causes medical issues for some of the population. These people may experience damage to the small intestine, gastrointestinal irritation, an allergic reaction, or neurological autoimmune response. About 30% of the American population follow a gluten free diet for one of these reasons.
Generally, a gluten free diet excludes any type of wheat, rye, or barley. This includes various kinds of wheat like durum, semolina, spelt, or farro and hybrids like triticale.
At Mario’s, we want you to have an authentic Italian experience while sticking to your diet. In addition to offering 2 kinds of gluten free crusts, we have plenty of gluten free toppings.
Moreover, we take your diet restrictions very seriously. However, we only have one kitchen and not one specifically dedicated to gluten free cooking so it is very important to be aware that cross contamination could occur.
Usually, people choose a vegan lifestyle for different reasons. Some want to protect animals, while others feel the diet improves their health.
Typically, people who follow a vegan diet refrain from eating meat or animal products. This includes any type of food which may use any animal part in the production of the item. Thus, a vegan won’t eat eggs, cheese, honey, or mayonnaise.
If you happen to be on a vegan, gluten free diet, your food restrictions are even greater. It can be especially difficult to find meals when eating out.
Certainly, salads are always a good choice. Chock full of delicious, healthy vegetables, vegans can enjoy this dish guilt-free.
Gone are the days when a salad meant iceberg lettuce, tomato, and cucumber. Today’s salads are bold tastes, vibrant colors, and crisp, crunchy textures. Moreover, changing the ingredients and toppings can result in a whole different salad. For inspiration, we’ve listed the top salad ingredients:
Most often, a salad begins with iceberg lettuce. Yet, you’ll find so many other varieties of this leafy vegetable. Consider adding romaine, butterhead, or looseleaf lettuce for a delicious assortment. Furthermore, you can add other types of greens like spinach, kale, or watercress for a nutritional punch.
Of course, the old standbys like tomato, cucumber, and carrots are great for your salad. To change the taste, try grated beets or finely sliced red cabbage. Thinly sliced asparagus or marinated spears can also add nutrition and new flavor.
Virtually all types of nuts and seeds are terrific in a salad giving it added crunch and nutritional boost. Many nuts are high in healthy fat, protein, vitamins, and minerals. Try pecans, walnuts, almonds, macadamia, or cashews.
Another great addition to increase your protein is seeds. Chia, hemp, pumpkin, flax, sesame, and sunflower seeds all are great sources of fiber, vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants.
Generally, fruit is rich in antioxidants, dietary fibers, and vitamins. Strawberries, avocado, mango, or mandarin orange can give your salad a whole new flavor combination. Additionally, dried fruit offers convenience with long-lasting shelf life.
Ultimately, fresh herbs can give your salad an unexpected zesty flavor. Depending on your choice, you can add a peppery, menthol, licorice, or citrusy flavoring to your greens. Plus, many herbs have a nutritional value equal to vegetables.
We understand adhering to a restricted diet can make finding gluten free vegan pizza near me difficult. However, we want you to feel completely safe ordering food from us. If you have any questions about our menu, don’t hesitate to call us. Below, we’ve answered a few commonly asked questions.
Yes, we have gluten-free pizza and a cauliflower pizza. You can also opt for vegan cheese on any of our pizzas.
At Mario’s Pizza, we offer the following salads:
Moreover, we can make any of these salads gluten free by leaving off toppings that contain gluten such as croutons. Additionally, we can serve our vegan customers by leaving out the cheese or substituting it for vegan cheese.
For patrons not on any type of restricted diet, we have a full menu of appetizers, main entrées, and desserts. Our meal selections include subs, classic Italian dishes, and pizza.
We want to make your search for gluten free vegan pizza near me easy. That’s why we’ve picked convenient sites for all our Mario’s Pizza restaurants. Paired with our sister store, Tony’s Pizza, you can access our delicious Italian food from many North Carolina locations:
Additionally, these areas boast some delicious gluten free vegan bakeries. Ava’s Cupcakes, located in Winston-Salem and Clemmons, has various flavors of gluten free and vegan cupcakes ready to purchase.
Another option in Winston-Salem is To Your Health Bakery. This shop specializes in gourmet gluten-free, vegan, allergy-free pastries along with keto and paleo options.
Absolutely! In addition to running daily specials, we also have a loyalty program that offers fantastic rewards. Simply download our app and start enjoying our perks right away.
For example, we’ll give you a slice of pizza just for joining. We’ll also send you a gift on your birthday. Moreover, we offer mobile games, double bonus points, and rewards for social sharing.
Plus, we also run giveaways. You’ll want to Follow us on Facebook and Instagram for detailed information on these promotions.
Trying to decide what to have for lunch? Let Mario’s Pizza help you choose a tasty meal.